Welcome to the Central Fire District

The Central Fire District is composed of three full-time professionals and approximately eighty part-time volunteers that live and/or work within the areas we serve. The Central Fire District is comprised four Fire Stations spread throughout Jefferson County, Idaho. The Central Fire District operates EMS (Emergency Medical Services) Quick Response Units in addition to providing fire protection, high-angle rescue and swift water rescue services.

About the Central Fire District Jefferson County Idaho

Our Fire Departments are located in Rigby, Ririe, Lewisville, and Menan. However, the CFD also services portions of Jefferson, Madison, and Bonneville counties.

Please note that burn permits are required for controlled burns within the CFD and are regulated according to current climate conditions.

For information regarding current fire regulations, burn permits, and to find out if your property resides within the boundaries of the CFD please contact us today or check out our FAQ’s Page for answers to your questions.

Rigby, ID

  • Tender
  • (2) Class A Pumpers
  • Mini Pumpers
  • Rescue/Light Truck/QRU
  • Tech Rescue Truck
  • 85 ft Snorkel Truck

Ririe, ID

  • Tender
  • (2) Class A Pumpers
  • (2) Mini Pumpers/QRU

Lewisville, ID

  • Class A Pumper
  • Mini Pumpers/QRU
  • Rescue/Light Truck

Menan, ID

  • Tender
  • Class A Pumper
  • Mini Pumper/QRU

Central Fire District Organizational Structure


Central Fire District Office – (208) 745-6003