Welcome to the Central Fire District

Central Fire District is composed of three full-time District Chiefs, Office Manager, six full-time Firefighter/EMT’s and approximately 70 volunteers that live and/or work within the areas we serve. Central Fire District is comprised of four fire stations spread throughout Jefferson County, Idaho. Central Fire District operates EMS (Emergency Medical Services) with one full-time Ambulance Service backed up by Quick Response Units in addition to providing fire protection, high-angle rescue, and swift water rescue services.


2024 schedule of commissioners meetings. Public is always welcome to attend.


Central Fire District Office

Call the Central Fire District office for more information at (208) 745-6003.

Fire Calls-YTD (2023)
EMS Calls-YTD (2023)